AMP Reports now contain Action Icons on the upper right side of the screen. These icons provide actions to a number of different options and report modifiers including Report Permissions which is available from any section of an AMP Report. The following Action Icons are universal while the section dependent modifiers, which will be covered in their relative report sections below, are not.
On this page:
The toggle view slider allows users to switch between the advanced report view and the simple report view
The Report Permissions Action Icon is a Universal Action Icon, meaning it appears on every section of an AMP Report. This icon opens the Edit Report Permissions Modal, allowing you to modify the user permissions on the report. AMP controls user access to AMP Reports through a user permissions system. This system is comprised of three possible permission levels:
- No Access - Users given this permission will have no access to the report; if this is applied at a project level the user will not have access to either the project or the reports the project is comprised of.
- Viewer - Users given “Viewer” permissions are allowed to look at the report but are unable to make any changes to the report.
- Editor - Users given “Editor” permissions have complete access to the report and can view as well as make any changes they would like to the report.
Selecting the Edit link in the title bar of Report Permissions launches the Edit Report Permissions module. This module allows users to add, edit, and remove Report permission.
- Report Owner - Allows you to designate any organization member as the report owner
Other Report Permissions:
- User Name - Any users with permissions to the report will appear here with a drop-down menu to the right of their name; this drop-down allows you to choose which of the three possible permission levels to give the specified user
- Add People From Current Organization - Activating this list results in all the current organization users appearing with the aforementioned drop-down to the right of their names
- Add Someone By Email - This form field allows you to batch add multiple users. You can even add non-AMP users; however, they can only receive “Viewer” permissions
Editing Report Permissions is also how you can distribute an AMP Report. This distribution is done by giving “Viewer” or “Editor” permissions to additional individuals through the “Edit Report Permissions” Module. By using the “Add Someone By Email (Comma separated list)” form field you can distribute the report to multiple people at once, You can even distribute the report to non-AMP users.
- Non AMP users who are given access to a report will be able to view the specific report and nothing else, they will not be able to make changes to the report, and cannot be given Editor permissions
The Add Widgets Action Icon provides you with a drop down list of available widgets that can be placed on the Report Overview Dashboard. The list of available widgets can be found on the AMP Widgets page.
Copy Report - Allows anyone with viewer or editor access to the report to create an exact copy or clone of the report. This is especially helpful during regression testing, or when users want to alter a report while retaining the original copy. When a report is copied, a user is given the following options:
- Keep use case results: If checked off, this option migrates all of the results of Use Case Testing to the new report. If unchecked, the results of Use Cases will not be kept, but the Use Cases themselves will remain.
- Keep State: This will allow your report to remain published once it is migrated over. If you leave this unchecked, the new report will not be published.
- Keep Module Completion Status: This will keep any manual testing that has been completed. If this is unchecked, the new report will need to be manually tested again.
- Keep Module Assignments: This will keep the user who was assigned to each module as the module tested. If this is unchecked, all module assignments will be cleared.
- Edit Report Properties - Anyone with editor access to the report will be able to edit the report basics information.
- Delete Report - Anyone with editor access to the report can delete the report. This removes it permanently from the Organization, and it is not recoverable by the user.