In September 2023, Level Access launched a new platform navigation experience. Here are a few FAQs to help guide your experience with the new navigation.
Learn more about new platform navigation:
On this page:
- Why did you change the menu system?
- Were any features removed from the platform?
- Can I switch back to the old navigation system?
- Will I need training to use the new navigation system?
- Where can I go to add or manage users?
- What happened to my Digital properties?
- How do I switch between my workspaces?
Why did you change the menu system?
Navigation was redesigned to provide an organized experience that will help you intuitively find the insights, tools, and resources you need, even as the capabilities of the platform continue to grow.
Were any features removed from the platform?
No. The platform interface has been revamped to create a more simplified and organized experience, but you still have access to all the same features and functionality as before.
Can I switch back to the old navigation system?
No. The previous navigation layout has been deprecated and is no longer available.
Will I need training to use the new navigation system?
The new navigation system is designed to be familiar and intuitive to use, so that no additional training is necessary. However, if you are having any trouble finding something in the platform then we encourage you to read our Getting started with the new platform navigation article, or request product support.
Where can I go to add or manage users?
User management can be accessed by selecting the new Control hub menu that appears in the upper left corner of the top-level navigation bar and choosing Organization settings. Please note that this option is only visible to organization and workspace administrators.
What happened to my Digital properties?
Digital properties are now called Websites/apps, which you can find by selecting the Websites/apps menu option in the second level navigation bar alongside PDFs, Projects/tasks, and Files (previously Documents).
How do I switch between my workspaces?
The Workspaces drop-down menu, located in the upper left corner of the interface, can be used to switch between any of the workspaces that you have access to.